Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks Preview


After five years of, well, nothingness, Trent Reznor dropped "Came Back Haunted" on the world in June. And now we sit here less than a week away from the release date of a BRANDFVCKING NEW Nine Inch Nails record, Hesitation Marks.

Due out September 3rd (that's next Tuesday for those of you who reject the Gregorian calendar) via Columbia, the album has been making its way on the internet in a series of leaks. The biggest one yet being the +20 minutes below that provide a preview of each track on the album.

I don't have much to say about these vignettes, other than that even in their (mostly) disambiguated state they're blowing my mind.

Anyhow, here's some light reading on the meaning of the term hesitation marks.

You can also preview Nine Inch Nails Hesitation Marks below:

And here's the obligatory Hesitation Marks tracklist:

1. "The Eater of Dreams"  
2. "Copy of A"
3. "Came Back Haunted"
4. "Find My Way"  
5. "All Time Low"  
6. "Disappointed"  
7. "Everything"
8. "Satellite"  
9. "Various Methods of Escape"  
10. "Running"  
11. "I Would for You"  
12. "In Two"  
13. "While I'm Still Here"  
14. "Black Noise" 

This would be a good time to mention that you can stream Hesitation Marks in its entirety over at iTunes. We just thought you'd enjoy this little teaser first.

Thanks for stopping by Bitcandy, home of the best indie songs, and all things Trent Reznor.