Spankin New Spank Rock


Spank Rock is dishin out booty slaps left and right with their highly anticipated sophomore album “Everything is Boring and Everyone is a Fucking Liar" due out September 27th. 

Don’t get me wrong, I have continued to love this master duo from their dirty (and a little sloppy) addictive beginnings in Baltimore all the way to MC Naeem Juwan’s pseudo prince style jerry curl but I can officially say I’ve fallen head over heels now that they have found a way to make music that is masterfully refined yet still relentless to the ear drums (in the way you pseudo electro-bass heads have had wet dreams about).

"Everything is Boring and Everyone is a Fucking Liar" is jam packed with tracks produced by a straight up dream team including (with Boys Noize at the helm): Diplo, Mark Ronson, Pharrell, Crystal Castles and Sam Spiegel of N.A.S.A. To make things even more orgasmic it includes appearances from Santigold (FUCK YES) and Big Freedia.  

The album is set to be released September 27th,  but thanks to Rolling Stone you can be the bastard child that ruins Christmas by opening up your presents early here

Don’t believe the hype? Then let this beauty penetrate your speakers and THEN tell me who you love. 

Key tracks?, nearly all of them but for starters:


"Famous feat. Marc Ronson"

"The Dance"

"Car Song" 

Spank Rock feat. Santogold - Car Song