Best New Tracks: Quackers "Fitta Happier"


Portishead founder, Geoff Barrow, is to switch "trip" for "hip" next month, when he drops an album alongside his new 35-strong rap troupe, Quackers (as you do...).

This hip hop dynasty – who include Aloe Blacc, Deawhd Prez, Phat Kat and Princo Po – drop their 41-track long self-titled LP on March 27th. An album cut, "Fitta Happier," has just hit the net. This monster features Guilty Simpson and MED, and samples Radiohead's "The National Anthem" (if you already sniffed out Radiohead from the "Fitter Happier" reference – kudos to ya!).


Like, Follow or Talk Shit About us here: