David Lynch names debut album, erm, "Crazy Clown Time"


Cinema's most extraordinary eccentric, director David Lynch, has finally unveiled details of his long-awaited debut electro-pop album. The characteristically Lynch titled "Crazy Clown Time" will be released via Sunday Best Recordings on November 8th.

The 14 track LP was written, produced and performed entirely by cool-as-fuck Lynch, with some help from engineer Dean Hurley. Rather excitingly, it has also been revealed today that Karen O of Yeah Yeah Yeahs fame is due to appear on Crazy Clown Time's opening track, "Pinky's Dream."

Check out the first single to be unveiled from the forthcoming album, "Good Day Today," below.  This video was directed by 22 year old French student, Arnold de Parscau, who won a competition set up and judged by Lynch, which sought a director for the music flick.

"Crazy Clown Time" track listing is as follows:

01 Pinky's Dream
02 Good Day Today
03 So Glad
04 Noah's Ark
05 Football Game
06 I Know
07 Strange and Unproductive Thinking
08 The Night Bell With Lightning
09 Stone's Gone Up
10 Crazy Clown Time
11 These Are My Friends
12 Speed Roadster
13 Movin' On
14 She Rise Up